Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:
YIN YOGA
In a yin yoga class we will be focusing on naturally relaxing into postures and holding them for an extended amount of time- usually about 5-10 minutes each. This will be a floor-based practice focusing on opening up the hips, pelvis and lower spine. Yin helps to strengthen and support your ligaments, joints, bones and fascia while releasing stress, anxiety and tension buildup. You can expect to use props to help relieve any resistance or tightness in your body. The props will aid you into naturally relaxing and surrendering into the postures. Yin yoga is the perfect compliment and balance to any of your more muscular yang practices- Bikram, Vinyasa, and Hatha. 
Join us for this very unique and rewarding class!  

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Dec 05 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Dec 12 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Dec 19 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Dec 26 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Jan 02 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Jan 09 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Jan 16 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Jan 23 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Jan 30 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Feb 06 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **
  • Tue Feb 13 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Carolyn **